Since Jesus rolled the stone away…

3428819302_6017464399_z

Since Jesus rolled the stone away

I’ll rise up from the grave one day.

Though now my body’s moldering clay

I’ll meet him in the air that day,

Since Jesus rolled the stone away.

 

Since Jesus bled and died for me

I’ll pray for grace on bended knee.

I’ll turn from sin, blood-washed I’ll be.

My chains he’ll break and set me free,

Since Jesus bled and died for me.

 

Since Jesus walked to Calvary’s hill,

I hear his words. I always will.

I hear his voice, it’s speaking still:

“Come unto me, whomever will,”

Since Jesus walked to Calvary’s hill.

 

Since Jesus bled and died for you

He’s calling out, his words are true.

Since Jesus rolled the stone away

He’s living now, he is the way,

The truth, and life. He’s walking still,

He walks for you up Calvary’s hill.

– Robert Dellinger

Image by abcdz2000 on flickr, CC by-sa 2.0

Leave a Reply

